Important Notice: As of April 1, 2024, all Ivanti operations in your region will be assumed by Midis Group. For sales questions please visit https://www.ivmeme.com

跳转至内容部分

客户案例

CONAIR

自 1959 年公司创立以来,Conair Corporation 在美国一直是一个家喻户晓的名字。 Conair 总部设在康涅狄格州 Stamford,现已成为全世界规模最大、最多样化的消费品公司之一。 除了个人护理、修容、健康和美妆产品外,Conair 也是优质厨房电器、工具和炊具生产和分销领域的全球领导者。 Conair 在全球 125 个国家拥有近 4000 名员工,管理着超过 25 个品牌系列。

为了保持竞争力并提供客户所期望的创新产品,Conair 不断改进其内部流程,以提高效率、员工协作和成本控制。 Conair 很早就开始采用移动设备和应用来帮助提高公司敏捷性,并成为 MobileIron 公司(2011 年被 Ivanti 收购)的客户,以安全地管理移动设备、公司电子邮件和其他业务应用。

行业: 生活消费品

网站: https://www.conair.com/

利用基于云的统一端点管理和零登录为您的移动之旅加速

2020 年,Conair 通过从 Ivanti 的本地 UEM 解决方案转移到其云解决方案,大大加快了自身移动旅程。 同时,公司部署了零登录 (ZSO),以便在任何设备上提供对微软 Office 365 安全且有条件的访问。 借助 Ivanti ZSO,Conair 可以确保设备只有符合公司安全政策才能够访问关键应用,如 Office 365、定制的 SAP 销售应用、服务台或任何其他使用单点登录 (SSO) 验证的应用。

迁移到基于云的 UEM 对 Conair 来说是一项浩大工程。 由于有数以百计的销售人员分布在世界各地,公司需要确保无缝迁移,将其对终端用户和业务流程的干扰降到最低。 为此,Conair 的 IT 团队依靠 Ivanti 专业服务并在其帮助下迁移了近 700 台设备。 这些设备不仅包括公司名下和员工名下的一系列 iOS 和 Android 设备,还包括分发给美国和欧洲各地员工 的设备。

与 Ivanti 专业服务一起为成功做好计划

起初,Conair 曾考虑使用 Microsoft Intune 来协助此次云迁移,但其成本和复杂性令人望而却步。 例如,Intune 会要求 IT 部门手动添加所有的设备设置和配置,并要求用户在迁移后重新登记他们的设备。 通过选择 Ivanti,Conair 能够利用专业服务和 Ivanti 的低用户影响 (LUI) 工具加速迁移,以控制成本和减少停工时间。 有了 LUI 工具,用户不必重新登记或重置他们的设备,关键策略和配置会自动迁移。 员工不需要去办公室手动配置他们的设备——他们只需继续使用他们的设备,与此同时迁移在后台悄悄发生。

总之,专业服务在云迁移中发挥了关键的技术作用。 该团队的项目管理服务提供了一个完整而详细的项目计划、迁移的最佳做法、迁移工作指导手册和迁移工作示例时间表。 因此,Conair 团队对他们前方的迁移路径和所有必要步骤有了清晰的认识。

“作为一家全球性的公司,维护本地硬件的成本和复杂性急剧增加,因此迁移到云端是我们移动战略中不可或缺的一步,”Conair 的 IT 总监 Eric Zweigbaum 表示。 “由于我们已经在使用 Ivanti 的本地部署 UEM 平台,因此转移到云端是一个明显的选择。 这对我们来说可以大幅节约成本。 专业服务团队的响应非常迅速,他们帮助我们完成了后端服务器的迁移。 现在我们的云迁移工作已经完成,我们的移动基础设施在管理上更具可扩展性和成本效益,并且我们可以为我们部署的每个新设备或应用提供零日支持。”

保持竞争力意味着保持创新

为了帮助推动销售,公司需要使其销售队伍能够满足全球大小客户的各种需求。 例如,在美国,大型零售商通常批量购买产品,然后配送到该区域各家门店。 然而,在欧洲,Conair 的销售队伍从 2017 年开始直接面向各家门店销售。 这需要有一个安全可靠的移动应用,让销售人员能够确定该特定地点需要多少产品并立即直接下单。

对于这个移动应用,Conair 借助了 SAP ReX,它使销售代表能够直接从移动设备向后台系统下订单。 Conair 能够定制该应用以满足他们的需求,现在可以通过 Apps@Work 将该应用推送到现场并保持其最新状态。

“对我们来说,保护客户和公司的数据是头等大事。 因为我们的销售团队总是在四处奔波,他们几乎完全依赖他们的 iOS 或 Android 设备来访问客户数据。 我们需要确保只有授权用户才能访问这些数据,特别是在设备丢失或被盗的情况下,”Zweigbaum 表示。 “有了 Ivanti,我们可以自信地确保只有受信任的设备才能访问我们的业务应用,而且我们知道最新的安全配置总是被推送到他们的设备上。 自从我们转移到云端和零登录后,我们对自身云应用的安全性感觉更好了,这些应用的管理比以前更容易、更经济。”

解决方案

  • 保护和管理端点
  • 保护 BYOD
  • 保护和管理应用 (MAM)
  • 远程工作员工使能

产品和功能

  • 统一端点管理
  • Android 安全性和管理
  • iOS 安全性和管理
  • AppConnect 和 AppTunnel
  • Email+
  • Web@Work

主要优点

  • 无缝云端迁移,最大限度降低云迁移对用户效率的影响
  • 减少持续硬件维护和升级带来的 IT 成本
  • 不再需要额外的资源来管理移动基础设施
  • 安全地管理自定义和公共应用,如 SAP 和 Office 365

为什么选择 Ivanti

  • 专业服务团队提供关键的战略和技术支持
  • 低用户影响 (LUI) 迁移是相对于竞争对手的关键优势
  • 全面的平台消除了对其他供应商解决方案的需求
  • 通过有条件访问提高设备的整体安全态势

注意:客户所达成的效果决于其整体环境/体验,Ivanti 是其中的一部分。 个别结果可能因每个客户的独特环境而异。

CASE STUDY

CONAIR

The Conair Corporation has been a household name in the United States since the company was founded in 1959. Headquartered in Stamford, CT, Conair is now one of the largest and most diversified consumer products companies in the world. In addition to personal care, grooming, and health and beauty products, Conair is also a global leader in the manufacture and distribution of premium kitchen electrics, tools, and cookware. Conair employs nearly 4,000 employees and manages more than 25 brand lines in 125 countries around the world.

To stay competitive and deliver the innovative products customers expect, Conair continually evolves its internal processes to increase efficiency, workforce collaboration, and cost control. Conair was an early adopter of mobile devices and apps to help drive agility, and became a MobileIron, acquired by Ivanti customer in 2011 to securely manage mobile devices and administer company email and other business apps.

Accelerating the mobile journey with cloud-based Unified Endpoint Management and Zero Sign-On

In 2020, Conair significantly accelerated its mobile journey by moving from the Ivanti’s on-premises UEM solution to its cloud solution. At the same time, the company deployed Zero Sign-On (ZSO) to provide secure, conditional access to Microsoft Office 365 on any device. With Ivanti ZSO, Conair ensures that devices comply with company security policies before granting access to critical apps such as Office 365, a customized SAP sales app, the helpdesk, or any other app that uses single sign-on (SSO) authentication.

The move to them cloud-based UEM was a big undertaking for Conair. With hundreds of salespeople distributed around the world, the company needed to ensure a seamless migration with minimal disruption to end users and business processes. For this reason, the Conair IT team relied on the help of Ivanti’s Professional Services to help migrate nearly 700 devices. These devices didn’t just include a mix of company-owned and employee-owned iOS and Android devices, they were also distributed to employees across the U.S. and Europe.

Planning for success with Ivanti Professional Services

Initially, Conair had considered using Microsoft Intune to assist with the cloud migration, but the cost and complexity were prohibitive. For instance, Intune would have required IT to manually add all of the device settings and configurations, as well as require users to re-register their devices post-migration. By choosing Ivanti instead, Conair was able to accelerate the migration using Professional Services and Ivanti’s Low User Impact (LUI) tool to control costs and minimize downtime. With LUI, users don’t have to re-enroll or reset their devices and key policies and configurations are automatically migrated. There’s no need for employees to go to the office to have their devices manually configured — they simply continue to use their devices while the migration happens silently in the background.

Overall, Professional Services played a key technical role in the cloud migration. The team’s project management service provided a complete, detailed project plan, migration best practices, migration playbook, and sample migration timeline. As a result, the Conair team had a clear picture of their migration path forward and all of the steps needed to get there.

“As a global company, the cost and complexity of maintaining on-prem hardware had increased dramatically, so moving to the cloud was an essential step in our mobile strategy,” said Eric Zweigbaum, Director of IT at Conair. “Since we were already using Ivanti’s on-premise UEM platform, moving to the cloud was the obvious choice. This was huge for us in terms of cost savings. The Professional Services team was extremely responsive, and they helped us with the migration of our backend servers. Now that our cloud migration is complete, our mobile infrastructure is much more scalable and cost-effective to manage and we can provide zero-day support for every new device or app we deploy.”

Staying competitive means staying innovative

To help drive sales, the company needed to enable its salesforce to meet the diverse needs of global customers both large and small. For instance, in the U.S., large retailers usually purchase products in bulk to distribute to individual stores across the region. However, in Europe, the Conair salesforce began direct sales to individual stores starting in 2017. This required a secure mobile app that enabled the salesperson to determine how many products were needed for that particular location and immediately place a direct order.

For this mobile app, Conair looked to SAP ReX, which enables sales reps to place direct orders into the backend system right from the mobile device. Conair was able to customize the app to meet their needs, and can now push the app out to the field and keep it updated through [email protected]

“For us, protecting customer and company data is a top priority. Because our sales team is always on the go, they rely almost exclusively on their iOS or Android devices to access customer data. We needed to make sure that only the authorized user could access that data, especially if the device is ever lost or stolen,” said Zweigbaum. “With Ivanti, we can confidently ensure that only trusted devices are able to access our business apps, and we know that the latest security configurations are always pushed to their devices. Since we’ve moved to the cloud and Zero Sign-On, we feel even better about the security of our cloud apps, which are easier and more cost-effective to manage than ever.”

Solutions

  • Secure and Manage Endpoints
  • Secure BYOD
  • Secure and Manage Applications (MAM)
  • Remote Workforce Enablement

Products and Features

  • Unified Endpoint Management 
  • Android Security and Management
  • iOS Security and Management
  • AppConnect & AppTunnel
  • Email+
  • [email protected]

Key Benefits

  • Seamless cloud migration minimized impact on user productivity
  • Reduced the IT cost of ongoing hardware maintenance and upgrades
  • Eliminated the need for additional resources to manage the mobile infrastructure
  • Securely manage custom and public apps such as SAP and Office 365

Why Ivanti

  • Professional Services team provided key strategic and technical support
  • Low User Impact (LUI) migration was a key advantage over competitive offerings
  • Comprehensive platform eliminated the need for additional vendor solutions
  • Improve overall security posture of device with conditional access